Vai al contenuto

Star Citizen | Theaters of War

We would like to stress test Theaters of War (working title) over the weekend with Evocati players to gather performance data and feedback. The first day of testing will use a 24 player cap to collect telemetry and the second day of testing will be opened up to 40. The goal of this test is to get as many players in playing at the same time over a set period of time and see what new issues might emerge. We will be coordinating in etf-testing-chat on spectrum and the times for the tests are listed below. We will release patch notes with additional information when the build is available on EPTU.

NOTE: This test is under NDA.

Instructions for the Test

Theaters of War can be found on the front end main game menu (replacing AC/SM). Only Evocati will have access and access will only be granted at the allotted times. When the time comes up, you can login and see the game option. If you are already online when the play-test starts, you will need to re-log to see the game mode.

Tests will be 3 hours long each, Saturday and Sunday.

  • Tow 3 hour playtest (24 player matches) – Saturday. 12:00 CDT | 17:00 UTC I (SUN) 04:00 AEDT
  • Tow 3 hour playtest (40 player matches) – Sunday: 12:00 CDT | 17:00 UTC I (MON) 04:00 AEDT

We will do reminders prior to the test and let everyone know when the mode is active.

Feedback on the Game Mode

We will unlock this thread when the tests begin and any and all feedback should be posted here. Devs and the player experience team will be reviewing everything you have to say. Let us know what you liked, didn’t like, and how you would like to see TOW improved.

We will have a survey here as well, which will be added when the battles begin!

Hope to see you out there!

Patch Watch

Patch List 3.13

Patch List 3.12.1

POST RECENTI

Lascia un commento

Il tuo indirizzo email non sarà pubblicato.